753 Benenden School Open Day Top

Twenty-five for DOE Gold

Published on isbi School News dated Thursday 8th of October 2015

After a gruelling four days in testing weather conditions, twenty-five Upper Sixth students from St Benedict’s School passed their Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Qualifying Gold Expedition. This is the school’s largest cohort to have completed the prestigious Duke of Edinburgh’s Gold Award. The expedition in Snowdonia tested the participants both physically and mentally, and challenged their ability to work as a group. Melissa Comins, Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Lead at St Benedict’s, said: “There were many laughs but lots of tears too. I think they have all learnt real life skills whilst navigating the challenging terrain.” Congratulations go to: Sam Lubkowski, Christopher Sweeney, Nick Krol, Finn Hobson, Hannah Vaughan, Ciara Diver, Sebastian Borkiewicz, Nedas Jakimavicius, Adeyemi Adeola, Darcy Adhami, David Hope, Matthew Delargy, Louis Morris, Sam Loveless, Sam Worrall, Francis Curran, Sean Keeley, Victoria Robinson, Megan O’Flaherty, Lewis Rodriguez, Niko Boljevic, Amilla Sadhra, Siofra Boyle, Tiffany Garnham, Conor O’Hara.
Twenty-five for DOE Gold - Photo 1
Cranleigh general September 2023
Millfield School Oct Open Day Rectangular 16 Aug
Halliford School Rectangular 14 Aug 2023
Abbots Hill Rectangular September 2023
NC BSC Young Learners Summer Activity Camps Medium