947 Windlesham House School Welcome Top

Spratton Hall's success at County Hockey

Published by Spratton Hall on Friday 7th of February 2014

15 of Spratton Hall's pupils have got into 3 different JAC County Hockey training squads this Spring. After a couple of rigorous assessment sessions earlier in the year, Oliver Mourant, Douglas Ralston, Joe Roberts-Nuttall and Arun Mehta have all been selected to play for Warwickshire U13's whilst Jamie Womack was selected for the U14's. In the Northants county Sam Turberville Smith, Harry Darby, Charlotte Kemsley-Pein, Myfanwy Fleming-Jones, Katy Salvesen, Phemie Jennings, Elena Willcox and Katie Murray were all selected to play for the U13's whilst Grace Turberville Smith was selected to play for U14's. Finn Davies was chosen to play for Leicestershire County U13's.

It is a huge achievement by these pupils and bodes well for next season's hockey matches for Spratton Hall. The Head of Girls' sport at Spratton Hall, Sarah Blason, who played for England U21 hockey and England Masters Ladies and James White, the boys' Spratton Hall hockey coach are delighted with the news and pleased that the commitment the children have put into their training at Spratton Hall has allowed them to take this next step.

Spratton Hall's success at County Hockey - Photo 1
753 Benenden School Open Day Medium
isbi Text Photos Advert 1
isbi London Boarding 28 July 2022
111 Sherborne School Open Day Medium
isbi General 28 July 2022